2017 U.S. Mint Uncirculated Coin Set | Edmonton Collections

2017 U.S. Mint Annual Uncirculated Coin Set

The U.S. Mint Annual Uncirculated Coin Set® on Sale from May 2017.The 2017 United States Mint Uncirculated Coin Set® contains two folders of 10 coins each, one from the United States Mint at Philadelphia and the other from the United States Mint at Denver, for a total of 20 coins. Each folder includes these 2017–dated coins with uncirculated finishes:

    • Five quarters from the America the Beautiful Quarters® Program honoring Effigy Mounds National Monument (Iowa), Frederick Douglass National Historic Site (Washington, DC), Ozark National Scenic Riverways (Missouri), Ellis Island (Statue of Liberty National Monument) (New Jersey), and George Rogers Clark National Historical Park (Indiana).
    • One Native American $1 Coin with a reverse design featuring a profiled likeness of Sequoyah writing “Sequoyah from Cherokee Nation” in syllabary along the border of the design.
    • One Kennedy half dollar
    • One Roosevelt dime
    • One Jefferson nickel and
    • One Lincoln penny

United States Mint uncirculated coins are struck on special presses using greater force than circulating coins, producing a sharp, intricately detailed image. The coins are sealed in a blister and displayed in a folder. One folder contains coins bearing the “P” mint mark and the other contains coins bearing the “D” mint mark.

Celebrating the 225th anniversary of the United States Mint in 2017, for the first time a “P” mint mark on the Lincoln penny included in the Philadelphia folder.

Share if you like......
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Pin on Pinterest

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free Traffic My eBid Store Free Traffic